A study

I am in you, yet I am out.
Reasoned thoughts beset with doubt.

Rise above though yield to rising.
What, in sinking, is surprising.

Running towards the fleeing child
Efforts lost in motion

Stumbling feet and flailing wild,
Damage comes from simple notion.

I am in you, yet despair
Laying flat I fight for air.

Child now pouncing on my chest
Laughing as I gasped my breath.

Just a game it seems today
But the pain is here to stay.

I am in you – through to bone
Why then am I all alone.

About Pitboss14

Cosmic surfer of paradoxes.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

