Distances for lovers

I saw him off in the morning,
         And he was riding a seahorse.
He spoke to me in a wave,
         While it flung itself in circles.

Just for a moment I thought,
          He could stay.
He could be here and live.
          We could be happy.

A moment as small as he,
         One who rode a seahorse,
It struck me how far he could
         Go, in the time I strode

Away tearfully. Not far of course,
          Riding a seahorse.
Though to him the distance
          Was not in size, nor

Breathing water and I air.
         He rode away like John Wayne,
To keep me living here, and
         He then, would keep me.

About Pitboss14

Cosmic surfer of paradoxes.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

